Image alt text here

Six Villa top-flight fixtures selected for live TV coverage

Two weeks to go: Make sure you spend your Villa Cash Monday media watch [14.07.14 PM]: Villa eye Swansea midfielder
Six Villa top-flight fixtures selected for live TV coverage

Six of Villa's Barclays Premier League games have been chosen for live TV coverage.

The first set of broadcast selections for the 2014-15 campaign have been confirmed - with four of our home games and two away fixtures picked to be screened.

BT Sport will show Villa's first home match of the season against Newcastle on Saturday August 23, with the encounter now kicking off at 12.45pm.

Sky Sports are set to screen another five games featuring Paul Lambert's side.

Our fixtures against Liverpool at Anfield on Saturday September 13 and champions Manchester City at Villa Park on Saturday October 4 will now kick off at 5.30pm.

Our away trip to newly-promoted Queens Park Rangers has been switched to Monday October 27 at 8pm, although this game will revert to Saturday October 25 if either team reach the Capital One Cup fourth round.

We will now welcome Tottenham to B6 on Sunday November 2 with a 4pm kick-off, while the game against Southampton has been moved to Monday November 24 with an 8pm kick-off.

FIXTURE CHANGES

Sat Aug 23- Newcastle (H) - 12.45pm
Sat Sep 13 - Liverpool (A) - 5.30pm
Sat Oct 4 - Man City (H) - 5.30pm
Mon Oct 27 - QPR (A) - 8pm
Sun Nov 2 - Tottenham (H) - 4pm
Mon Nov 24 - Southampton (H) - 8pm

Snap up your season tickets for the upcoming term.

By @AVFCOfficial 14th July 2014
{{ shares.toLocaleString() }} shares