Image alt text here

Villa submit official 25-man squad for 2013-14 season

FREE VIDEO: Retiring Hitzlsperger's six of the best Luna relishing healthy full-back competition with Bennett
Villa submit official 25-man squad for 2013-14 season

Villa have submitted their squad for the 2013-14 campaign.

Following the closure of the summer transfer window on September 2, every top-flight club had a deadline of Wednesday PM to submit their squad of up to 25 players.

This should contain no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown player criteria. The rest of the squad must be home grown.

A home grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday [or the end of the season during which he turns 21].

U21 players are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players per squad.

Changes to the squad list can only be made during the next transfer window, which opens again on January 1 2014.


25 squad players
Player (Home Grown)

Agbonlahor, Gabriel (Yes)
Albrighton, Marc (Yes)
Bacuna, Leandro (No)
Baker, Nathan (Yes)
N'Zogbia, Charles (Yes)
Bennett, Joseph (Yes)
Benteke, Christian (No)
Bowery, Jordan (Yes)
Clark, Ciaran (Yes)
Delph, Fabian (Yes)
El Ahmadi, Karim (No)
Given, Shay (Yes)
Guzan, Bradley (No)
Helenius, Nicklaus (No)
Herd, Christopher (Yes)
Kozak, Libor (No)
Lowton, Matthew (Yes)
Luna Rodriguez, Antonio  (No)
Stevens, Enda (No)
Stieber, Andras (Yes)
Sylla, Yacouba (No)
Tonev, Aleksandar (No)
Vlaar, Ron (No)
Weimann, Andreas (Yes)
Westwood, Ashley (Yes)

U21 players
(Contract and Scholars)

Abdo, Khalid
Bannister, Charlie
Bateman, Liam
Burke, Graham
Calder, Riccardo
Carruthers, Samir
Cowans, Henry 
Crooks, Alfie
Dempsey, Robin
Donacien, Janoi
Drennan, Michael
Forth, Dylan
Gardner, Gary
Graham, Jordan
Grant, Aidan 
Grealish, Jack
Hill, Craig 
Johnson, Daniel
Kinsella, Lewis
Lewis, Bradley
Lewis, Harry 
Lyden, Jordan
Lyons-Foster, Kodi
McKirdy, Harry
O'Brien, Daniel 
Okore, Jores
Robinson, Callum
Sellars, Jerell
Siegrist, Benjamin 
Steer, Jed
Strain, Ryan
Strain, Thomas 
Toner, Kevin S
Watkins, Bradley
Webb, Josh
Wildin, Courtney
Zazrivec, Tomas

Snap up match tickets for Newcastle.


AVFC Official
By @AVFCOfficial 4th September 2013
{{ shares.toLocaleString() }} shares