Image alt text here

Dunne, Lichaj, Marshall, Makoun and Dawkins leave Villa

#ComeTogether: New kit unveiling imminent Wednesday media watch [05.06.13 PM]: More transfer links
Dunne, Lichaj, Marshall, Makoun and Dawkins leave Villa

Richard Dunne, Eric Lichaj, Andy Marshall, Jean II Makoun and Simon Dawkins head the list of players leaving Villa.

Dunne, Lichaj and Marshall are all at the end of their contracts and have been released.

Makoun is set to be signed by Rennes after the Ligue 1 side took up the option to buy him.

Dawkins, on loan since January from Tottenham, will return to his parent club after the completion of his five-month deal.

Alan Hutton returns to Villa after finishing his spells at Real Mallorca.

The contracts of Graham Burke, Derrick Williams, Michael Drennan, Samir Carruthers and Daniel Johnson are set to expire but all five have been offered extensions.

Please find our official first-team retained list below:

Gabby Agbonlahor
Marc Albrighton
Nathan Baker
Barry Bannan
Joe Bennett
Darren Bent
Christian Benteke
Jordan Bowery
Samir Carruthers
Ciaran Clark
Nathan Delfouneso
Fabian Delph
Karim El Ahmadi
Gary Gardner
Shay Given
Brad Guzan
Chris Herd
Brett Holman
Alan Hutton
Stephen Ireland
Matt Lowton
Charles N'Zogbia
Benjamin Siegrist
Enda Stevens
Yacouba Sylla
Ron Vlaar
Andreas Weimann
Ashley Westwood

Snap up your season tickets for 2013-14.

AVFC Official
By @AVFCOfficial 5th June 2013
{{ shares.toLocaleString() }} shares