Image alt text here

Clark handed No.6, Vlaar No.4 and Lowton requests No.34

Season tickets on sale as Vlaar looks to wow Villa faithful The Big Match: Peterborough v Villa audio and text commentary
Clark handed No.6, Vlaar No.4 and Lowton requests No.34

Ciaran Clark has been handed Villa's No.6 shirt.

James Collins relinquished it when he departed for West Ham this morning.

And Clark was quick to snap up the prestigious top made famous by Kent Nielsen, Dennis Mortimer and Gareth Barry.

New signing Ron Vlaar, who tied up a deal this afternoon, has been given the No.4 shirt, the same as he wore with Feyenoord.

Olof Mellberg, Gareth Southgate, Shaun Teale, Paul McGrath and Allan Evans are previous incumbents.

Matthew Lowton requested the No.34 shirt for sentimental reasons, as it was the first one he was ever given.

Karim El Ahmadi wears No.8, Brett Holman No.14 and Brad Guzan No.22.

Club captain Stan Petrov keeps the No.19 shirt.

Squad In Full

1 Shay Given
2 Alan Hutton
3 Stephen Warnock
4 Ron Vlaar
5 Richard Dunne
6 Ciaran Clark
7 Stephen Ireland
8 Karim El Ahmadi
9 Darren Bent
10 Charles N'Zogbia
11 Gabby Agbonlahor
12 Marc Albrighton
14 Brett Holman
16 Fabian Delph
17 Jean II Makoun
19 Stan Petrov
22 Brad Guzan
23 Nathan Delfouneso
25 Barry Bannan
26 Andreas Weimann
29 Enda Stevens
30 Eric Lichaj
31 Chris Herd
32 Nathan Baker
33 Andy Marshall
34 Matthew Lowton
35 Daniel Johnson
38 Gary Gardner
39 Benjamin Siegrist
40 Samir Carruthers

Click here to buy season tickets for this new term as Villa embark on a vibrant new era.

AVFC Official
By @AVFCOfficial 1st August 2012
{{ shares.toLocaleString() }} shares