Family Fun Zone

Family Fun Zone

Home matchdays at Villa Park are more than just 90 minutes thanks to Villa's Family Fan Zone – and now you can find out which games feature this increasingly popular area.

There are hours of entertainment in store for your family on a matchday, starting with a host of activities in the Indoor Academy up to two hours before kick-off.

Our free family fundays have been a huge hit with supporters since their inception six years ago, so a decision was taken to hold them on a more frequent basis in 2013/14 by regularly opening the Family Fan Zone.

The thrill of a Villa Park matchday begins long before kick-off so be part of the big-match buzz by getting to the stadium early, bumping into our mascots Hercules, Bella and Chip, participating in an array of challenges, games and activities with other supporters, before finding your seat in the stadium and soaking up the incredible atmosphere.

There is so much in store for our junior fans, they will hardly be able to contain their excitement.

Check out the full list of matches where it is featured below - it is open to all on presentation of a match ticket from up to two hours before kick-off.

The aim is to give families an enjoyable experience in the build up to kick-off, bring new junior fans to Villa Park and increase the value for money that supporters get from their ticket price.

Providing fans with a fun, safe and exciting football experience has been a central part of the club's operation for many years.

The Villa Park Fan Zone offers a great family day out in a safe environment, with up to two hours of pre-match activities for the youngsters followed the excitement of football.

Fan Zone activities usually include large inflatables, challenge-based games, football activities, face painting and much more.

Special Villa guests – including current and former players – have been known to occasionally make appearances too.

What's more, the Fan Zone often coincides with some great family ticket offers, making the whole day out at Villa Park excellent value for money.

Fan Zones

  • Sat Aug 5 Hull City Opens 3.30pm
  • Sun Aug 19 Norwich City Opens 1pm
  • Sat Sept 9 Brentford Opens 1pm
  • Sat Sept 23 Nottingham Forest Opens 1pm
  • Sat Sept 30 Bolton Wanderers Opens 1pm
  • Sat Oct 21 Fulham Opens 1pm
  • Sat Nov 4 Sheffield Wednesday Opens 1pm
  • Sat Nov 25 Ipswich Town Opens 1pm
  • Sat Dec 23 Sheffield United Opens 1pm
  • Sat Jan 20 Barnsley Opens 1pm
  • Sat Feb 3 Burton Albion Opens 1pm
  • Sat May 3 QPR Opens 1pm
  • Sat Apr 2 Reading Opens 1pm
  • Sat Apr 14 Leeds Opens 1pm
  • Sat Apr 28 Derby County Opens 1pm

*Subject to change*


{{item.Title}}
Free
{{item.Title}} {{item.Date}}

League Table

Pos Pld GD Pts
1 same Wolves 13 11 29
2 same Cardiff 13 8 27
3 same Sheff Utd 13 7 27
4 up Leeds United 13 9 23
5 up Aston Villa 13 6 22