Image alt text here

New squad numbers announced

Villa Ladies to take on Watford at Villa Park Elphick confirmed as captain
New squad numbers announced

Jordan Ayew has taken the No.10 shirt for the 2016/17 season – while Pierluigi Gollini is our new No.1.

Aaron Tshibola is No.8 and Tommy Elphick is No.6.

Those numbers were vacated by departing players Brad Guzan, Idrissa Gana and Ciaran Clark.

Ross McCormack takes the No.44 shirt, a number he has worn at previous clubs.

Ayew, who follows in the footsteps of John Carew, Dwight Yorke and Dalian Atkinson, has switched from No.19, which will now be taken by young wing starlet Andre Green.

Rushian Hepburn-Murphy, who has made an impressive impact in pre-season, takes the No.29 shirt.

Rudy Gestede switches from 39 to 14 while Aly Cissokho moves from 43 to 28.


AVFC Official
By @AVFCOfficial 5th August 2016