RSS
Villa U21s kick off with West Ham clash as new fixtures revealed
New Barclays U21 Premier League fixtures announced.
19th Jul 2013
Villa U21s kick off with West Ham clash as new fixtures revealed


Villa have been handed an away trip to West Ham in their opening fixture of the Barclays U21 Premier League campaign.

The format for this season's competition will see 22 clubs play each other once over the course of the season.

The claret and blues will play 11 fixtures on the road and 10 at home - including at least four clashes at Villa Park.

Chelsea are the first visitors to B6 on Monday September 2, followed by Sunderland on Monday October 7, Blackburn on Monday February 17 and West Brom on Monday March 31.

There are two fixtures - Fulham on January 13 and Reading on February 3 - scheduled to take place at Bodymoor Heath.

Venues for our other fixtures are yet to be confirmed.

There are also some exciting away trips for the young guns including Everton at Goodison Park on January 20 and Liverpool at St Helens' Langtree Park stadium on December 2.

Villa legend Gordon Cowans will once again coach the U21s, alongside new assistant development coach Stiliyan Petrov.

Four of the key U21 players - Daniel Johnson, Samir Carruthers, Graham Burke and Michael Drennan - will be looking to step up their progress this term after penning new contracts during the summer.

Monday August 12 - West Ham (A) - TBC - 7pm
Monday August 19 - Norwich City (H) - TBC - 7pm
Monday August 26 - Arsenal (A) - TBC - 2pm
Monday September 2 - Chelsea (H) - Villa Park - 7pm
Monday September 16 - Tottenham (H) - TBC - 7pm
Saturday September 21 - Southampton (A) - St Mary's - 3pm
Monday October 7 - Sunderland (H) - Villa Park - 7pm
Friday October 18 - Manchester City (A) - Hyde FC - 7pm
Monday November 4 - Newcastle United (H) - TBC - 7pm
Monday December 2 - Liverpool (A) - Langtree Park - 7pm
Monday December 16 - Wolves (A) - AFC Telford - 7pm
Monday January 13 - Fulham (H) - Bodymoor Heath - 7pm
Monday January 20 - Everton (A) - Goodison Park - 7pm
Monday February 3 - Reading (H) - Bodymoor Heath - 7pm
Monday February 10 - Bolton (A) - Lancashire FA - 7pm
Monday February 17 - Blackburn (H) - Villa Park - 7pm
Monday March 3 - Middlesbrough (A) - Riverside Stadium - 7pm
Monday March 10 - Leicester (H) - TBC - 7pm
Friday March 21 - Stoke City (A) - Nantwich Town - 7pm
Monday March 31 - West Brom (H) - Villa Park - 7pm
Monday April 7 - Manchester United (A) - TBC - 7pm
Week commencing Saturday April 26 - Semi-final - TBC
Week commencing Saturday May 3 - Final - TBC

Snap up the new Villa away shirt now.

Keywords

Adobe Flash Plug-in Needed

This website requires a Adobe Flash plug-in. Please download the latest version of the Flash plug-in by clicking here

Stoke City v
Aston Villa
competition logo
Britannia Stadium
16 Aug, 3:00pm
Countdown until kick-off

Tickets

Season Tickets
Season
tickets

Shopping

shopping-panel-new-kit
New home kit
out now
  • dafabet
  • Macron

  • Fiat
  • Carlsberg
  • Turkish Airlines
  • EA Sports
  • Viagogo
  • Acorns
Privacy | Terms & Conditions | © Aston Villa Football Club