Everton v Villa team news: Lambert makes three changes
Triple change for Toffees clash.
2nd Feb 2013
Everton v Villa team news: Lambert makes three changes


Villa make three changes from the side which played Newcastle.

Karim El Ahmadi replaces Barry Bannan, Andreas Weimann comes in for Nathan Baker and Gabby Agbonlahor replaces Darren Bent.

New signings Yacouba Sylla and Simon Dawkins are kept in reserve for now, with a place on the bench for both.

VILLA: Guzan, Lowton, Vlaar [c], Clark, Bennett, Westwood, El Ahmadi, Agbonlahor, N'Zogbia, Weimann, Benteke. Subs: Given, Sylla, Bent, Holman, Bowery, Dawkins, Baker.

EVERTON: Howard, Baines, Heitinga, Distin, Jagielka [c], Osman, Gibson, Fellaini, Pienaar, Mirallas, Anichebe. Subs: Mucha, Jelavic, Oviedo, Naismith, Hitzlsperger, Neville, Duffy.

Make sure you follow our live coverage of the game.



Season Tickets
Season Tickets
on sale


Kit tease
Buy our
2015/16 kits
  • QuickBooks
  • Macron
  • bet365
  • Carlsberg
  • iHotelGroup
  • Fiat
  • Acorns
  • betfair
Privacy|Terms & Conditions| © Aston Villa Football Club